Allen Ginsberg Award Winners

Loading Map.

Allen Ginsberg Award Winners

February 3rd, 2018
Hamilton Club Building
32 Church St., Paterson, NJ 07505
Website   Email

Event Description

Free reading for 2017 Allen Ginsberg Awards Winners at 1 pm.

First Prize:  Howard Berelson (Teaneck, NJ) & Robert A. Rosenbloom (Bound Brook, NJ) 

Second Prize:  Eileen Van Hook (Wanaque, NJ)                                            

Third Prize:  Phillipa Scott (West Orange, NJ) 

The Allen Ginsberg Poetry Awards honor Allen Ginsberg's contribution to American Literature.  Up to five unpublished poems may be submitted.  The awards are as follows:  first prize, $1,000; second prize, $200; third prize, $100. Deadline: February 1, 2018; contest guidelines.